Women’s International Teams in FIFA 16


Electronic Arts Inc. have announced that FIFA 16 will feature 12 playable Women’s International Teams for the first time in franchise history.

Women’s National Teams from Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, England, France, Germany, Italy, Mexico, Spain, Sweden, and the United States of America will all represent their respective federations in several FIFA 16 game modes including Kick Off, an Offline Tournament, as well as Online Friendly Matches.

It’s also stated that Women’s International Teams will complete exclusively against other Women’s International Teams in the above match types. Each of the International team players have been captured with new in-game animations, 3D player modelling, and life-like head scans similar to the previous games.

FIFA 16 launches for Xbox 360, PlayStation 3, Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Windows PC on September 24th.